Mag 7 Races 2016

Series Changes in 2016:

1) Season runs from March to December.  2) Reduced overall number of Mag 7 Races to under 30.  3) Placing additional emphasis on participation.

NOTE:  Race Directors will sometimes make changes to their races causing this schedule to be incorrect. Refer to the REGISTER tab for the most current information.

REGISTER 2016 TIME RACE CITY DIRECTOR PHONE E-MAIL
MARCH
REGISTER 3/26 9:00 AM Mag Seven Series Kick-off 5K Bloomington Melissa Hartley 812-327-9558  smileymel@comcast.net
APRIL
Use Y site 4/2 8a/9a YMCA Spring Running Festival Bloomington Matt Osgood 812-332-5555  mosgood@monroecountyymca.org
REGISTER 4/9 8:00 AM Bedford Lions Club Fitness Challenge Bedford Jim Sowders 812-275-6155 j.sowders@comcast.net
REGISTER 4/16 3:00 PM Salt Creek 5K Bedford Jill Vance   jillcarleen@yahoo.com
REGISTER 4/30 8:30 AM Friends of McCormick Creek Spencer Laura Gentry 812-828-9622  programs@owencountyymca.org
MAY
5/7 8:00 AM Fallen Officer Memorial 5K Martinsville Brent Worth 765-342-1080  bworth@morgancounty.in.gov
5/21  8:00 AM Chevy Run Club 5K Run/Walk Bedford Bill Bartley 317-340-7506 bill@intimeco.com
JUNE
REGISTER 6/4 8:00 AM Dewey Dash 5K Martinsville  Jennifer McKinley 765-342-3451 jenniferm@mail.morg.lib.in.us
6/11 8:00 AM Race for Literacy 5K Run & Walk Bloomington Michael Shermis 812-340-0479  shermism@storyinsights.com
6/18 8:00 AM Springville 5K Springville Denny Godsey 812-276-2173  ftdwgo@att.net
6/25 8:00 AM Judah Jog 5K Judah Larry Ritter 812-583-1563  larryritter@comcast.net
JULY
7/2 8:00 AM Sarah Jones Memorial Run Bloomington
7/9 8:00 AM Artie Fest 5K Martinsville Melody Groothuis 812-340-2162 melodytrindlesmith@gmail.com
7/16 8:00 AM Bedford Limestone Classic 5K Bedford Jim Sowders 812-275-6155  outrunning@comcast.com
7/23 8:00 AM Solsberry Hornet 5K Solsberry Adam Nonte 812-381-4255  adam.nonte@gmail.com
7/30 8:00 AM Mustang Stampede 7K Ellettsville Doug Uhls 812-340-6597  douguhls@hotmail.com
AUGUST
8/6 8:00 AM Morgan County Fair & Square Martinsville Carl Wagner 812-360-0473  cwagner_mhs@yahoo.com
8/13 8:00 AM Midsummer 5K Challenge Bloomington Kelly Smith 812-332-9645  wksmith@ameritech.net
8/20 TBD Mag 7 One-Mile Track Challenge Bloomington Lance Daugherty  info@mag7raceseries.com
8/27 8:00 PM Maple Grove Goat Run Bloomington Rick Scherer  rick@shopamericanrental.com
SEPTEMBER
9/10 8:30 AM Bloomington 5K Breakaway Bloomington Jo Throckmorton 812-272-4789  jo@mag7raceseries.com
9/17 8:30 AM Dollars for Scholars Ellettsville Johnny Lindsey 812-360-1234  jlindsey@bluemarble.net
9/24 8:30 AM Persimmon Festival 5K Mitchell Carol Mikulsky 812-849-5205  cjmik5@gmail.com
OCTOBER
10/8 10:00 AM Applefest Greene Co. YMCA 5K Bloomfield Kris Jarman 812-325-1998  kris_jarman@baxter.com
10/9 10:00 AM Martinsville Fall Foliage 5K (SUNDAY) Martinsville Robert Gee 317-435-5315  rgeeblues@gmail.com
10/22 9:30 AM Run to the Creek Spencer Del Backs 877-434-3982  dbacks@racetrackers.com
NOVEMBER
11/5 Noon Cabin Fever 5K Nashville Mark Shields 812-988-5522 mshields@bcparksrec.com
11/24 8:00 AM Give Thanks 4 Miler (THURSDAY) Mitchell Allen Burris 812-219-7135  allen@mitchellchurch.org
DECEMBER
12/3 1:00 PM Reindeer Romp 5K (only) Nashville Kim Robinson 812-988-9622  KimRobinson@browncountyymca.org